The Bihar Post

Congress announces to fight on all 80 LS seats in Uttar Pradesh

0 7

New Delhi: The Congress party on Sunday announced to contest on all 80 seats in Uttar Pradesh in the upcoming Lok Sabha polls.

The announcement came just a day after the Samajwadi Party and the Bahujan Samaj Party formed an alliance for the Lok Sabha polls but left out Congress from being a part of it.

- Sponsored -

Speaking to reporters, senior Congress leader Ghulam Nabi Azad said, “The Congress will contest on all the 80 Lok Sabha seats.”

Azad said the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) will be defeated in the state.

SP-BSP form alliance ahead of Lok Sabha polls:

You May Like this also

On Saturday, SP leader Akhilesh Yadav and BSP chief Mayawati announced an alliance for 2019 LS polls saying they would be contesting on 38 seats each.

Two seats have been left for the Congress and two for other regional parties.

In the last 2014 LS polls, the BJP had won 71 out of 80 seats in Uttar Pradesh. Two other seats went to its ally Apna Dal. The SP won five, the Congress two, and the BSP none.


Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.


This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More