The Bihar Post

HC notice to six ex-Bihar CMs over lifetime allotments of govt bungalows

0 11


PATNA: The Patna High Court on Tuesday issued notices to six ex-chief ministers asking them to reply within four weeks as to how they have come in possession of government bungalows for entire lifetime.

- Sponsored -

Taking a suo motu cognizance of the matter, the bench of the Patna high court comprising chief justice AP Shahi and justice Anjana Mishra asked why the allotment to their bungalows shouldn’t be cancelled.

You May Like this also

The court has fixed February 11 as the next date of hearing.

The court came to know about the lifetime allotment of government bungalows to six former chief ministers, including Nitish Kumar, during the hearing of a similar bungalow case involving former deputy chief minister Tejashwi Yadav whose allotment of bungalow was cancelled by the court.

The six former chief ministers who were made life-time allotment of government bungalows include Nitish Kumar (7, Circular Road),  Lalu Prasad and Rabri Devi (10, Circular Road), Jagannath Mishra (41, Kranti Marg), Jitan Ram Manjhi (12, M Strand Road) and Satish Singh (33, A Harding Road).

Of them, Kumar has been allotted the bungalows entitled to a former CM despite he happens to the chief minister of Bihar.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.


This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More