The Bihar Post

A tale of Indian politicians: Blood group same, ideology different!

Bihar arch rival Lalu Prasad and Nitish Kumar have the name blood group



PATNA: Blood groups of politicians are the new topic of debates at this Lok Sabha polls.

- Sponsored -

The issue of discussion now is that how the blood groups of many arch-political rivals remain the same. RJD chief Lalu Prasad and Bihar chief minister Nitish Kumar fall in this factory.

Although they have been bitter political rivals and their main politics has centred around campaigning against each other, they have the same blood group—B+, as per an official information.

At one point of time, both worked for the same party, the parent Janata Dal with “Chakra” symbol but later Kumar parted ways and formed his own party, Samata party which later merged with the Janata Dal United (JD-U).

After humiliating poll debacle in 2014 LS polls, Kumar became friend with Prasad again and later contested the next 2015 assembly elections together.

Tejashwi, Chrirag have same blood group

The Grand Alliance of which both were the part along with the Congress made spectacular performance in the elections, defeating the NDA but two years later Kumar has now again returned to the BJP camp.

Likewise, RJD leader Tejashwi Yadav and his arch rival Chirag Paswan, LJP, have the same blood group—O+.

On the other hand, the blood groups of Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Congress chief Rahul Gandhi are entirely different. While Modi’s blood group is A+, Rahul’s blood group is B negative, reports said.

Listed below are the blood groups of prominent leaders:

Narendra Modi               A positive

Rahul Gandhi                  B negative

Priyanka Gandhi             O negative

Lalu Prasad                     B positive

Nitish Kumar                   B positive

Rajnath Singh                  A Positive

You May Like this also

Yogi Adityanath               AB positive

Akhilesh Yadav                B positive

Mulayam Singh Yadav    B positive

Sonia Gandhi                    B negative

Miss Mayawati                 B positive

Murli Manohar Joshi       B positive

Amar Singh                       B positive

Amit Shah                         A positive

Ram Vilas Paswan          O positive

Ravishankar Prasad        O positive

Sushil Kumar Modi          O positive

Tejashwi Yadav                O positive

Chirag Paswan                 O positive

Jitan Ram Manjhi             O positive

Upendra Kushwaha          O positive

Madan Mohan Jha           O positive

Source: Information available with state health department and local media

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.


This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More